Archive: Awards Ceremony 2016-17

The Great Reads Award was successfully launched for its first year in 2016 by members of SLARI, and is now continuing into its second year. Great memories were created, and debut novelists were given a chance to be promoted to young audiences. Young adult readers were engaged in an unprecedented way throughout Irish school libraries, and we hope that this venture will be continued long into the future.

The first ever Panel of the Great Reads Award consisted of the following school librarians;

  • Siobhan Boyce, Colaiste Eoin, Dublin 11
  • Annie Brady, St Paul’s CBS, Dublin 7
  • Joan Foley, Mount Anville, Dublin 14
  • Aileen Ivory, Belvedere College S.J., Dublin 1
  • Joan Kelly, The King’s Hospital, Dublin 20
  • Siobhan McNamara, Gonzaga College, Dublin 6
  • Kathleen Moran, JCSP Demonstration Library Project, CDETB, Dublin 4
  • Helen Morrissey, Loreto Foxrock, Dublin 18
  • Breege O’Brien, Achill, Co Mayo
  • Helen O’Kelly, Stratford College, Dublin 6
  • Jane O’Loughlin, Clongowes Wood College S.J., Clane, Co. Kildare
  • Joseph Peelo, Kylemore College, Dublin 10
  • Hazel Scanlon, Mount Sackville, Dublin 20

GRA Student Poster 2016

GRA Junior Poster 2016

GRA Poster Senior 2016